Install Issues: Error ActivateSiteFeature

Jan 13, 2009 at 3:52 PM

PKS Build:  

Using the December release

Server OS & SQL Version:  Windows Server 2003 w/ sp2, SQL Server 2005

Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio      9.00.1399.00
            Operating System      5.2.3790

Share both the technical version & user experience version of the problem

This is my first time installing this.  I'm attempting to do it on a virtual pc image.  All the pre-reqs have been downloaded and installed successfully.  When I run 'sms.exe install pksfull.xml http://dagle2003/sites/pks' the install launches and below is the logfile dump.  Essentially several components do not install.  I've read several threads that pertain to the prior release, but they do not resolve the situation.  The site I am installing to is the top level of a site collection and was built using the team site template.  I'm logged on as administrator, and have verified that the accounts associated to the ssp is not a network service account, and that it has admin rights to SharePoint , SQL, and Windows Server.  Any ideas?

Installing ISContentQueryWebparts.cab...
Installing DownloadTracking.cab...
Installing Microsoft.MSIT.Ratings.Administration.cab...
Installing Microsoft.MSIT.Ratings.Web.cab...
Installing NetworkFileStore.cab...
Installing Silverlight.cab...
Installing SharePointTagging.cab...
Installing PodcastingKitForSharePoint.wsp...
Installing PodcastingKitForSharePointUserInterface.wsp...
Activating ISContentQueryWebparts...
Error[ActivateSiteFeature]: Failed to instantiate file "XSL Style Sheets/CbqRss.xsl" from module "RssXslFiles": The specified list does not exist.
StackTrace:
   at Microsoft.SharePoint.Library.SPRequest.EnableModuleFromXml(String bstrFeatureDirectory, String bstrUrl, String bstrXML)
   at Microsoft.SharePoint.SPModule.ActivateFromFeature(SPFeatureDefinition featdef, XmlNode xnModule, SPWeb web)