Setting podcast kit

May 26, 2010 at 4:27 PM

Hi everybody,

Sorry in advance for what I'm gonna ask. I'm not a programmer but need this PKS kit and I am having some difficulties with its installation.

I downloaded from the site these elements:

- PKS August 2009 Beta ~ Documentation

- PKS August 2009 Beta ~ Binaries

I am following the instructions published on Installation and Configuration Guide for PKS.docx. 
I've got:
- Sharepoint 3.0
- SQL Server 2005
- Express Encoder 3.0
- Silverlight the last version
- Silverlight 2 SDK
- .NET Framework 3.5 SP1
I didn't download the hotfix, coz never got the email, nor the Management Studio nor the update security.
I created a collection site from the administration panel turned into this weblink http://admin-a172ca8b5:11486.
Now I was trying to proceed with the real installation but when I type in the prompt the string "ssm.exe install PKFull.xml http://admin-a172ca8b5:11486" it gives me two errors:
- iscontentquerywebparts.cab or 80181ea8-f849-4699-b9a5-5813be86ef10
- iscontentquerywebparts.cab, saying that only one distribution operation is supported.
A colleague managed to retract solution and then delete it using "stsadm.exe -o retractsolution -immediate -allcontenturls -name iscontentquerywebparts.cab" but he failed coz I still see it in Central Administration -> Operations -> Solution Management, anyway this is confirmed by the log.
How can I manage to get these 2 problems solved? How can I retract and delete this elements again (maybe my colleague made some mistakes along the process)?
Thanks in advance for your response.
Max
May 28, 2010 at 12:26 PM

Hey... Why you are using stsadm? You can do the steps also with the GUI ;-)

Central Administration -> Operations -> Solution Management -> Select package -> 1. Retract Solution / 2. Remove Solution

May 28, 2010 at 1:22 PM